You know we’re goin’ to Surf City, gonna have some fun

surfcitymedalsI’m off to Huntington Beach this weekend to run the Surf City half marathon with my girls and I cannot wait! It’s going to be a fun weekend on a gorgeous course. This is the second year in a row (and second time) I’ve run this race and it is one of my favorites.

I’m shooting for a sub-2:25 time. Gulp.

I must remember my mantra: “You can’t stop and you won’t walk” (to tune of the Beastie Boys’ Sure Shot.)

More from the road…

2 comments

  • Thanks for sharing. I’m running the surf city half too! I’m running with Pasadena Triathlon Club and Pasadena Pacers. We’ll have pop up tents at the end. Stop by and says Blogger Hi! G’luck! Joe

    • Great! Have a good race! I run with Alpha Running and the Half Fanatics (tho I rarely wear shirts of either, lol)!