Speaking of not mastering running…

ggbridgeI’ve decided to revise my running plan. Remember my 3 marathons in 90 days idea? I’m scrapping it. I’m making too much progress in improving my half marathon times lately to throw the focus off that distance.  I am running the San Francisco marathon in late July and training for that with one of my best friends, Tim, and my running group Alpha Running. I know Coach C can get Tim and I in kick ass form to break 5:30 for the full marathon and come in well before San Francisco’s six hour course limit.

All in all I feel like focusing on trying to get ready for the OC Marathon is going to throw off both continuing to improve my half marathon times and also derail the way I need to train for the hills of San Francisco to have my best possible marathon time.

