passion…

1614530_10151955962155885_872912683_oIts funny the things we find ourselves becoming passionate about. Its also funny how those things change over time and how they ebb and flow.

I wouldn’t have this blog if I wasn’t passionate about running. I am passionate about every aspect of running. The art of it. The way you can always be better but never master it. The clarity of mind and purpose it brings me. The absolute strength I feel knowing that I can run 13.1 uninterrupted miles. I love planning my running outfits. I love having friends and family (shout out to my cousins Leslie and Jocelyn) who share this love of running.

I find myself, after a week at Disney, fiercely rekindling my passion for all things Disney. I was always all about the Mouse. Lived and breathed Mickey mouse as a kid, a teen, a young woman in my 20s. And then… I don’t know, life intervened. I didn’t get married and have a family to pass my love of Disney onto. That passion was reignited during my week at Disney. I am once again, mad about the Mouse.

I’m passionate about my USC Trojans, about my dog, cooking and entertaining, about clothes and fashion, literature and music. Oh music, what would I do without you?

I’m passionate about a lot of things. Friends like to say I throw myself at life full force, never doing anything half way. They are right.  If I find it worth doing, I’m going to give it everything I’ve got. This is why you can often find me at my laptop late into the night still working. I’m lucky enough to have a career that I’m passionate about.

This passion and driving need to give my all is why my running regimen is about to get a whole lot tougher. Long runs on Saturdays. Track nights on Mondays and Tuesdays. Moderate runs during the week. 15 Bar Method classes a month. Strength training and cardio at the gym. When I can spare the money, a personal trainer to push me further and uncover the six pack hidden on my body.

I’m going to run the San Francisco marathon this year. I’m also going to run the Long Beach marathon. And next January the Walt Disney World Marathon. The medal is Mickey Mouse running. I have to have it. I may even consider Goofy’s race and a half challenge. After all why stop at just one race, right?

What are you passionate about? Or what did you used to be passionate about that you’ve moved past or outgrown?

 

3 comments

  • Well first, fantastic goals!!! Awesome!! You’re incredible!! Second, I am passionate about running, swimming, learning everything about yoga, fashion, and having lots of fun!!! I love Disney World, too!! I am going during Thanksgiving and can’t wait!!!