Salt n Pepa’s here and we’re in effect…

Probably listening to NWA

Probably listening to NWA

Salt and Pepa’s here, and we’re in effect
Want you to push it, babe
Coolin’ by day then at night working up a sweat
C’mon girls, let’s go show the guys that we know
How to become number one in a hot party show
Now push it!

 

I went to bed last night thinking I need to extend my running mix as it is 2 hours and 40 minutes long and clearly, I am running for more than 3 hours these days. Soon to be 3 1/2 hours! then 4! Then, God help me, probably 5+ because 1. I am SLOW and 2. I chose SAN FUCKING FRANCISCO as my first marathon.

And then I woke up convinced what my running mix was missing was a little Salt n’ Pepa.

So what did I do while I was eating my Trader Joe’s brand Cheerios? I went to iTunes and downloaded some Salt n Pepa, because, of course.

Yo, yo, yo, yo, baby-pop
Yeah, you come here, gimme a kiss
Better make it fast or else I’m gonna get pissed
Can’t you hear the music’s pumpin’ hard like I wish you would?
Now push it

I’m just going to leave this right here for you all to bask in its gloriousness. (I might be over caffeinated this morning.)

67 days until the San Francisco Marathon. It’s just going to get weirder around here folks.

 

 

One comment