let the wookie win…

letthewookiewinDamn you runDisney, you have sucked me in again!

With Darth and the Stormtroopers, 2013 Disneyland 1/2 marathon

With Darth and the Stormtroopers, 2013 Disneyland 1/2 marathon

I swore I was done with runs at the House of the Mouse (after Disneyland half and Wine and Dine half this fall at D-land and WDW, respectively). I passed on The Avengers half. I passed on the WDW Marathon weekend and all crazy Dopey and Goofy challenges offered within that event. You moved Tinkerbell to May and I vowed to always choose the OC 1/2’s beautiful course over your relatively dull Anaheim course and packs of non-prepared for the

with Darth and the Stormtroopers. 2014 Tinkerbell 1/2 Marathon

with Darth and the Stormtroopers. 2014 Tinkerbell 1/2 Marathon

distance participants.

And then you hit me where I live and announced that the inaugural Star Wars half marathon and Rebel Challenge will take place over MLK weekend in January 2015.

Fine. You got me. The hotel is booked. Sigrid is researching flights. And I am ensuring I have the ridiculous sum you

Just a couple of goofballs.

Just a couple of goofballs.

will charge for the Rebel Challenge in my budget.

But I swear, this is the last time runDisney. After I run with Chewbacca, Darth, and the gang, I am done with you for good!

What’s that?

You say there are still spots open in the WDW Goofy Challenge?

Sigh.

7 comments

  • I have yet to do one of these godamn Disney things. Somehow I know I would be hooked. Damn mouse. {Sigh} I think I see a Dopey Challenge in my future…..

    • runDisney events are A LOT OF FUN but they are not really running events in that to really enjoy, you must stop and take pictures. lol So add 30-40 min to your finish time. It is so worth it though. I’ve done D-land half twice, Tinkerbell twice, and Princess once. And associated 10Ks with those races.

      • I would be ALL A.D.D up in there! Fun stuff for sure. The Marathon was fantastic!!! (Hot as balls and I am about to lose a baby toe nail, but FANTASTIC!) Working on a recap as we speak! I mean blog!

    • BTW how was your marathon?

  • Woohoo!!!! I love it!!!! What fun!!! Hehe!!! ūüôā

    • Yes Disney is always fun (and frustrating, but only if you’re trying to run an actual race instead of embracing the Disney of it all!)