not 9 miles…

20140601-112552-41152974.jpgWell that was…not good.  See that image to the left? Do you notice what it isn’t?

It isn’t the 9 miles I was supposed to do this weekend.

Do you see the temperature? Surface of the sun hot. And asthma acted up. And left quad hurt. And right hamstring hurt. And toes (not toenails, the toes themselves) on left foot hurt and… should I keep offering excuses?

I just ran out of energy.

It is what it is and I can’t let it freak me out but I am running 20 miles on Saturday and… good god!

In other news, I needed this weekend badly. It was great to spend time with friends, eat good food, drink wine, laugh, and not worry about getting to bed early or getting up early or my run.

Clearly it didn’t do my running any good, but it did my psyche a world of good.  Busy week ahead of work and running and that 20 mile day looming ahead of me.

56 days until the San Francisco Marathon.

And now, some fun pics from Rear Window at Hollywood Forever.

not Alfred, but fun considering the Hitchcock film night!

not Alfred, but fun considering the Hitchcock film night!

4 comments

  • You look fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!!! XOXOXO!!!! Sorry you didn’t meet your running goal, but you’ve been training so hard, so you rock!!!

    • Thanks doll! Yeah I am trying not to sweat it too much. I went into it thinking “Its only 9 miles. Easy. 4.5 miles out, 4.5 miles back.” However my legs had other ideas and for once my brain could not overrule them.

      I hope you are having a fabulous weekend!!! XOXO

      • Thanks Amy!! This weekend has been wonderful!!! 🙂 🙂 I’m happy you’re not being too hard on yourself because honestly, you are working sooo very hard!!! 🙂 🙂

  • You are allowed bad days running, they all can’t be good days. Glad the rest of the weekend was great. The bad runs just make you stronger for the good runs. Keep it up and good luck on the 20.