firemen in tuxedos with Tiffany necklaces…

10450145_10152205672020885_2048521887965493265_nWE GOT IN!!!! Sigrid, Jennifer, Laurie, Rachel and I will be running the 2014 Nike San Francisco Women’s 1/2 Marathon in October.

We got our official confirmations of acceptance of our lottery entries for our team “United Runners of Nike” this morning – though I had a bit of an advance heads up (and hence, so did my team), when Nike charged my Pay Pal card as it sends me an email every time the card is charged (or even attempted).

Jennifer ran this race last year, but Sigrid and I have been trying to get in for years. (4 for her. 3 for me.)

It is going to make for a CRAZY five week stretch of races and mini-vacations with stops in Long Beach, CA; San Francisco, CA; Los Angeles, CA; New Orleans, LA; and Orlando, FL.

Yeah, bad planning on my part but what can you do when 2 much loved local races plus two races you’ve wanted to run for awhile plus your favorite band playing in New Orleans on Halloween all happen to stack up on back-to-back-to-back-to-back-to-back weekends? At least two of those five weekends are at home. LA RnR is a train ride to downtown away and Long Beach is a 35 mile drive.

I think after Wine and Dine I might take the rest of the year off from racing. Stick to 5 mile or less runs. Take some Bar Method classes. Go take some spin and Pilates classes at the pricey gym I rarely see the inside of but pay for every month. See friends. Drink wine. Enjoy the year’s accomplishments.

Sounds fun. And it is only 5 1/2 months away. Oh, let’s also not forget:

July 13 -Fueled By Fine Wine 1/2 Marathon

July 27 – The San Francisco Marathon

And then:

August 23 – Lululemon SeaWheeze 1/2 Marathon

August 31 – Disneyland 1/2 Marathon

September 7 – Ventura 1/2 Marathon

So no rest for the wicked, right? And also?

23 mile run on Saturday and I AM NOT FREAKING OUT. How weird is that?!

31 days until the San Francisco Marathon.

 

2 comments

  • Uh Busy? And here I thought just your work schedule was busy. Sweet Jesus.

    I freaking love it.

    Congrats on your future Tiffany necklace! I’d love to do that one. And good luck on 23!!!