10 days

1010 days until the San Francisco Marathon.

Welp.

There it is, folks. In exactly 10 days I’ll be about 3 hours and 15 minutes into my first marathon. While the race starts at 5:30am, my slow butt doesn’t take off until 6:30am. I should be roughly 14-17 miles in depending on my speed at that point. I will be halfway (or more) towards being a marathoner.

They say it changes you.

Training for it has changed me. I love that I’ve become an athlete. I love that I almost always go to bed early and get up early.  I love knowing I can run 20 or more miles.

I suspect I will love completing the full 26.2.

I can’t wait.

 

2 comments

  • Besides childbirth, I have yet to find a more accomplished feeling besides crossing the line of a marathon. My last full marathon was about 9 months ago, and even just thinking about that day chokes me up. It does FOREVER change you, and it is AMAZING. Best wishes, and don’t forget to enjoy and embrace every single moment.