9 days!

9-days9 days until the San Francisco Marathon!

At this time next week I will be in San Francisco prepping for the 2014 San Francisco marathon.

I continue to be significantly worried about speed. Like I said, the training has SLOWED me down, which was not my goal, but it is what it is.

I believe my strategy will be to break the course down into sections so that I am always running towards something in shorter segments.

I really want to finish in less than 5:30 and I am terrified I won’t!

I know in the end, as long as I finish within the course limit, it shouldn’t matter. But I know myself and IT WILL MATTER.

26.2 miles of hills is a long way to go. I know I can do it. I am just not sure I can have the race I was planning to have.

9 days until the San Francisco Marathon!

