getting serious!

262psalmAs I mentioned, I’m shaking things up with my training. I have my first private coaching session booked for next week. I CAN’T WAIT. Form work and speed work are things I’ve desperately needed for a long time.

My new plan includes two mornings a week speed  and form work (one with a track club, one with coach), do  long runs on Sundays when I am not racing to accommodate USC football season, hill work 1-2 times a week, and Bar Method 1-2 times a week.

My LA Marathon time will be much closer to 5 hours than not. My half marathon time will be much closer to 2 hours than 2:30.

It is good to have goals to focus on, especially post-marathon.

My next race is in 22 days: The 2014 SeaWheeze 1/2 Marathon in Vancouver, put on by Lululemon. The following
week I have the 2014 Disneyland 1/2 Marathon, which I will be doing for the 3rd consecutive year. The following week I have the 2014 Ventura 1/2 Marathon, which I am considering deferring to, well, HAVE A LIFE. My favorite band is in So Cal that weekend and I might opt to do that instead.

