Three peat

IMG_5784More later as after the 3:45am wakeup, the half marathon I ran (mostly walked) very injured, and the matinee of Once the Musical I saw with a dear friend at Segerstrom Center for the Arts, I am beat!

Worst chip time ever. Time in motion – and I took every CHARACTER PIC there was – was 2:58. That was basically a walk. I think I spent 45 min in various lines for pics and it was so worth it. This is Disney. You run it for the experience not for time. So here are a few pics and I’ll write more tomorrow after I go to urgent care. Well, maybe. Can’t put any weight on my foot now. I’ll see how it feels in the morning. The colors in my heel are not good and I once again pulled a Curt Schilling in 2005 World Series with the bleeding. Sigh. So frustrated. Fortunately my next race is 6 weeks away. But more on that later.

IMG_5806.JPG

 

One comment