I am a sick sick puppy…

hill sprintThis morning Coach Martise ran me through an hour long workout doing hill sprints. AND I LOVED IT. Now, 10 hours later, my quads and glutes and hamstrings have other thoughts about this morning’s workout, but my brain still loved it.

And let’s face it, not only is running 90% mental, MY running is EXCEPTIONALLY mental.

More after the jump…

So, things have been going well. Team NutriBullet training is moving along. With that and Coach Martise I’m getting stronger and more efficient as a runner. Surely speed comes next, right?

As a team we ran the 37th Annual Santa Monica Venice Christmas Run 10K. I had EXTREME Uterine Jihad and didn’t have high hopes HOWEVER, I ran it in 1:11 which was a full two minutes faster than my Thanksgiving Day 10K and much, much closer to my usual 1:07-1:09. I am not fast. But I endure. 🙂

It was a gorgeous day and a lot of fun and because I am so goddamned tired from the aformentioned hill sprints, I’m just going to drop a few pics here and leave. I don’t remember being this tired training for the San Francisco Marathon but also I don’t think I worked this hard in training for TSFM either. What happened in SF has scared me into beast mode 24/7.

Team NutriBullet before our 90 minute training run

Team NutriBullet before our 90 minute training run

 

Team Green Runner (minus the men) at the Santa Monica Venice Christmas Run

Team Green Runner (minus the men) at the Santa Monica Venice Christmas Run

December in Los Angeles.

December in Los Angeles.

Team NutriBullet after the 37th Annual Santa Monica Venice Christmas Run 10K

Team NutriBullet after the 37th Annual Santa Monica Venice Christmas Run 10K

One comment