My marathon team is better than yours…

The past five months training with Team NutriBullet for Sunday’s 30th LA Marathon have been  amazing. 



My teammates are some of the most inspirational  people I’ve ever met. I’ve made some amazing friends, some incredible memories, and had a hell of a good time. 

Sunday’s weather is a bummer (photo by my teammate and friend Denis)



and since that photo was created the temps have gone up. 91 is now the forecast. 

But you know what? I’m done worrying about it. It is what it is. It will affect every single runner on the course. It is up to each of us to decide how to deal with it. I’m going to choose to NOT beat myself up if I slow to a walk. I’m not an elite runner nor am I someone who running comes naturally to. I’m going to choose to have a good time and enjoy myself and say hi to friends on the course and FINISH STRONG. 



This has been an amazing journey that has changed my life.  I’m so grateful to have been a part of this team. 

