My SF Marathon vs My LA marathon 

I finished my first marathon on July 27, 2014 and never wanted to run another one. 

I finished my second marathon yesterday and cannot wait to run another. 

After my first marathon I didn’t run again for months (except for 1/2 marathons I was already scheduled to run and ran untrained). Running and I were having a bad moment. 

Then I was selected to be a part of Team Nutribullet. In the beginning running and I were still at odds. 



Then one Saturday I had a good run. And then another. And then another. I was surrounded by the most amazing coaches and inspirational teammates and with their help and examples I found my joy in running again. 

Less than 24 hours after I finished the 2015 LA Marathon I cannot wait to be recovered enough to get out and really run again. 

Thank you Colin Sapire, Jimmy Dean Freeman, Nicole Sedmak, Sarah Lefkowitz, Kenton, Kelley Puckett, Craig Harrison, Steven A. Schuman, Peter De’Avila, Monique, and all of my teammates. This has been a life altering and unforgettable experience.

